Source: Anela Akiona

What's happening

News & Announcements

  • Congratulations to faculty member Rosie Alegado for being named Director of Sea Grant Center for Integrated Science, Knowledge, and Culture in August 2018.
  • Congratulations to Noam Altman-Kurosaki (MS program) for receiving an East-West Center Graduate Degree Fellowship for 2018-2019!
  • Congratulations to the first of MBGP's PhD graduates in Spring 2017: Mackenzie Gerringer (advisor: Jeff Drazen) and Kaho Tisthammer (advisor: Robert Richmond)
  • 2017 Tester Symposium Winners Announced: Congratulations to MBGP students Shayle Matsuda (Best Paper Award), Chris Wall (Best Paper Award) and Ryan Nichols (Best Rapid Fire Talk) as well as all MB students on their great presentations!
  • Congratulations to Anela Akiona (MS, advisor: Erik Franklin) on being the recipient of the 2017 Fernando Gabriel Leonida Memorial Scholarship!
  • Congratulations to Shreya Yadav (PhD, Advisor: Cynthia Hunter), on being the recipient of a 2017 East-West Center award!
  • Kaho Tisthammer, PhD Graduate
  • Mackenzie Gerringer, PhD Graduate (L to R: Brian Popp, Anna Neuheimer, Craig Smith, Mackenzie Gerringer, Jeff Drazen, Allen Andrews)
  • Shreya Yadav (PhD, 2016 cohort). Bokaifushi, Maldives

Recent Events & Seminars

© 2018 Marine Biology Graduate Program Contact Us